Home      |      Agenda      |      Accommodations and Travel      |      Participants

 

Participant List

ASESC participant picture

[PDF Document]  All Bios    [PDF Document]  All Positions   [PDF Document]  Smart Campus Guidance for Breakout Groups


Abernathy, David
[PDF Document] Bio   [PDF Document] Position Paper 
Chair, Department of Global Studies
Director of Educational Technology
Warren Wilson College
Email: dabernathy@warren-wilson.edu


Ahearn, Sean
[PDF Document] Bio   [PDF Document]   Position Paper [PDF Document] Presentation
Department of Geography, Hunter College
The Doctoral Program in Earth and
Environmental Sciences,
City University of New York
Director, Center for Advanced Research of
Spatial Information (CARSI)
Email: sahearn@hunter.cuny.edu


Conner, Steve 
[PDF Document] Bio   [PDF Document] Position Paper 
Senior Planner
Office of Campus Planning and Design
University of California, Santa Barbara
Email: steve.conner@planning.ucsb.edu


Cook, John
[PDF Document] Bio   [PDF Document] Position Paper 
Director, Office of Sustainability
University of California, Riverside
Email: john.cook@ucr.edu


Cowen, David
[PDF Document] Bio   [PDF Document] Position Paper 
Distinguished Professor Emeritus
Former Chair,
Department of Geography
University of South Carolina
Email: cowend@mailbox.sc.edu


Crampton, Jeremy
[PDF Document] Bio   [PDF Document] Position Paper   [PDF Document] Presentation Paper 
Associate Professor,
Department of Geography
University of Kentucky
Email: jcrampton@uky.edu


Fu, Jennifer 
[PDF Document] Bio   [PDF Document] Position Paper 
Founding Director, Geographic Information Systems Center
Founding/Former Director, Certificate Program of GIS
Courtesy Professor, Department of Earth and Environmental Sciences
Florida International University
Email: fujen@fiu.edu


Goodchild, Michael
[PDF Document] Bio   [PDF Document] Position Paper   [PDF Document] Presentation
Professor Emeritus,
Department of Geography
Director Emeritus,
Center for Spatial Studies
University of California, Santa Barbara
Email: good@geog.ucsb.edu


Michael Gould
[PDF Document] Bio   [PDF Document] Position Paper 
Global Education Manager, Esri
Associate Professor, Information Systems, University Jaume I
Email: mgould@esri.com


Hegarty, Mary
[PDF Document] Bio   [PDF Document] Position Paper 
Professor,
Department of Psychological and Brain Sciences
Associate Director, Center for Spatial Studies
Email: hegarty@spatial.ucsb.edu


Huerta, Joaquín 
[PDF Document] Bio   [PDF Document] Position Paper   [PDF Document] Presentation 
Associate Professor,
Department of Information Systems
University Jaume I of Castellón
Email: huerta@uji.es


Hurt, Indy 
[PDF Document] Bio   [PDF Document] Position Paper 
Research Coordinator, Apple Inc.
Email: indy.hurt@apple.com


Jablonski, Jon
[PDF Document] Bio   [PDF Document] Position Paper 
Department Head, Map and Imagery Laboratory
Davidson Library
University of California, Santa Barbara
Email: jonjab@library.ucsb.edu


Janelle, Donald
[PDF Document] Bio   [PDF Document] Position Paper 
Program Director, Center for Spatial Studies
University of California, Santa Barbara
Professor Emeritus, Geography
Western University (Canada)
Email: janelle@geog.ucsb.edu


Karaffa, Bryan
[PDF Document] Bio   [PDF Document] Position Paper 
Computer Network Technician
Department of Geography
University of California, Santa Barbara
Email: bryan@geog.ucsb.edu


Kessler, Carsten
[PDF Document] Bio   [PDF Document] Position Paper 
Assistant Professor, Geographic Information Science
Department of Geography
Hunter College
City University of New York
Associate Director, Center for Advanced Research of Spatial Information
Email: carsten.kessler@hunter.cuny.edu


Kuhn, Werner
[PDF Document] Bio   [PDF Document] Position Paper 
Professor, Department of Geography
Director, Center for Spatial Studies
University of California, Santa Barbara
Email: werner.kuhn@gmail.com


la Cour, Niels 
[PDF Document] Bio   [PDF Document] Position Paper [PDF Document] Presentation Paper 
Senior Physical Planner, Campus Planning Division
University of Massachusetts Amherst
Email: nplacour@cp.umass.edu


Lovegreen, Mo
[PDF Document] Bio   [PDF Document] Position Paper 
Executive Officer, Department of Geography
Director, Campus Sustainability
University of California, Santa Barbara
Email: mo@geog.ucsb.edu


Nelson, James
[PDF Document] Bio   [PDF Document] Position Paper [PDF Document] Presentation 
Director of Planning Resources
Department of Harvard Planning and Project Management
Harvard University
Email: james_nelson@harvard.edu


Olivares, Miriam
[PDF Document] Bio   [PDF Document] Position Paper
GIS Coordinator, Maps & GIS Library
Texas A&M University Libraries
Email: moa@library.tamu.edu


Phillips, Joseph
[PDF Document] Bio   [PDF Document] Presentation
Director, Smarter Buildings / Smarter Cities
IBM Global Business Services
Email: joe.phillips@us.ibm.com


Potapenko, John
[PDF Document] Bio   [PDF Document] Position Paper 
Ph.D. Student
Department of Geography
University of California, Santa Barbara
Email: potapenko@geog.ucsb.edu


Pultar, Edward
[PDF Document] Bio   [PDF Document] Position Paper 
Founding Director, Valarm
Email: edward@valarm.net


Ramasubramanian, Laxmi
[PDF Document] Bio   [PDF Document] Position Paper 
Director, Urban Sustainability Extension Service
CUNY Institute for Sustainable Cities
Associate Professor,
Department of Urban Affairs and Planning
Hunter College/CUNY
President, University Consortium for Geographic Information Science
ACE Fellow, Portland State University
Email: laxmi@hunter.cuny.edu


Roche, Stéphane
[PDF Document] Bio   [PDF Document] Position Paper 
Professor, Geographical Information Sciences
Université Laval
Email: stephane.roche@scg.ulaval.ca 


Schöning, Johannes
[PDF Document] Bio   [PDF Document] Position Paper 
Assistant Professor, Computer Science
Adjunct group-leader HCI research, Expertise Centre for Digital Media (EDM)
Hasselt University, Belgium
Visiting Lecturer, University College London
Email: johannes.schoening@uhasselt.be


Scott, Michael
[PDF Document] Bio   [PDF Document] Position Paper 
Professor of Geography
Salisbury University
Email: MSSCOTT@salisbury.edu


Sivakumar, Ramachandra
[PDF Document] Bio   [PDF Document] Position Paper   [PDF Document] Presentation
Research Engineer
Center for GIS
Georgia Institute of Technology
Email: siva@coa.gatech.edu


Skupin, André 
[PDF Document] Bio   [PDF Document] Position Paper   [PDF Document] Presentation 
Professor, Department of Geography
San Diego State University
Email: skupin@mail.sdsu.edu


Stewart, Kathleen
[PDF Document] Bio   [PDF Document] Position Paper 
Associate Professor and Director of Graduate Studies
Geographical and Sustainability Sciences
University of Iowa
Email: kathleen-stewart@uiowa.edu


Tarampi, Margaret
[PDF Document] Bio   [PDF Document] Position Paper 
Junior Research Fellow
SAGE Center for the Study of the Mind
University of California, Santa Barbara
Email: margaret.tarampi@sagecenter.ucsb.edu


Tulloch, David
[PDF Document] Bio   [PDF Document] Position Paper 
Associate Director, Center for Remote Sensing and Spatial Analysis
Associate Professor, Landscape Architecture
Rutgers University
Email: dtulloch@crssa.rutgers.edu


Wallis, Patrick
[PDF Document] Bio   [PDF Document] Position Paper
Facilities Practice Lead
Senior Consultant,
Esri Professional Services
Email: CWallis@esri.com


Wilson, John
[PDF Document] Bio   [PDF Document] Position Paper   [PDF Document] Presentation 
Professor, Spatial Sciences and Sociology
Dana and David Dornsife College of Letters, Arts and Sciences
Director, Spatial Sciences Institute
University of Southern California
Email: jpwilson@dornsife.usc.edu

Last modified: February 16, 2015